Departments

Technology

The technical department coordinates the technical innovation and specialist topics of the industry

Competence Center for Technology

The vehicles of the future must comply with country-specific regulations and laws so that they are approved by the local authorities. There are very different regulations and approval processes worldwide for e.g. Crash behavior, exhaust gases  or braking systems.

In this context, the Competence Center for Technology represents the interests of the members in the homologation, certification and legislative process.

The Competence Center for Technology is responsible for two VDA committees. The VDA Technology, Safety and Environment Committee (ATSU) is responsible for the complex subject of vehicle requirements in national, European and international regulations. In addition, the VDA materials committee provides a holistic view of materials and associated test methods.

The Team

Philipp Niermann
Head of the Competence Center for Technology
Regulations and Harmonization
Tel.: +49 30 897842-322
E-Mail: Philipp.Niermann@vda.de

Thomas Garczorz
Homologation, Certification and Legislation
Active safety and driver assistance systems
Brakes and chassis
Tel.: +49 30 897842-284
E-Mail: Thomas.Garczorz@vda.de

Lukas Nulle
Homologation, Certification and Legislation
EU type approval
Export homologation
Electronics
Noise Emissions
Tel.: +49 30 897842-286
E-Mail: Lukas.Nulle@vda.de

Andreas Perl
Homologation, Certification and Legislation
Security, passive security
Insurance requirements
Tel.: +49 30 897842-282
E-Mail: Andreas.Perl@vda.de

Georg Stüdlein
Materials
Tel.: +49 30 897842-289
E-Mail: Georg.Stuedlein@vda.de

Uwe Toppel
Referent für Homologation, Zertifizierung und Gesetzgebung
EU type approval
Export homologation
Electronics
Noise Emissions
Tel.: +49 30 897842-288
E-Mail: Uwe.Toppel@vda.de

Vincent Rickert
Working Student
Tel.: +49 30 897842-287
E-Mail: Vincent.Rickert@vda.de

VDA Zentrale
VDA Zentrale
Behrenstr. 35
10117 Berlin
Tel: +49 30 897842-0 Fax: +49 30 897842-600
Nach oben springen