Departments

Technology

The department is responsible for environmental and vehicle safety issues and the VDA Technical Congress.

The Team

Hans-Thomas Ebner
Technical Committee ATSU,
R&D Committee Suppliers, Materials Committee,
Technical Congress, promotion of newcomers,
Networking, Technical service
Coordination Technical Department
(Vehicle Safety, Emissions/Energy, Materials)
Tel: +49 30 897842-280
E-Mail: ebner@vda.de

Cornelia Beyer
Active Safety, Brakes and Steering Systems,
Organisation and Support of the Materials Committee
Tel.: +49 30 897842-284
E-Mail: beyer@vda.de

Dr. Sascha Pfeifer
Vehicle Safety,
Commercial Vehicle Technology (Trucks and Buses), 
View and Handling, workING at IAA
Tel.: +49 30 897842-286
E-Mail: pfeifer@vda.de

Dr. Jakob Seiler
Vehicle Emissions
Energy/Fuels/CO2
Noise Emissions
Tel.: +49 30 897842-285
E-Mail: seiler@vda.de

Uwe Toppel
Type Approval Procedure for Vehicles and Parts,
Export Homologation,
Lighting, Anti Theft Device,
Electrical Engineering in Plant Construction
Tel.: +49 30 897842-288
E-Mail: toppel@vda.de

Team assistance:
Sabrina Brennicke (currently in parental leave)
Technical Congress
GoIng at IAA
Organization Meetings
VDA Publications
Extranet
Tel: +49 30 897842-281
E-Mail: brennicke@vda.de

Katharina Pollück
Electrical engineering in plant construction
New Mobility World LIVE and Technical Congress
Editing the VDA publications of the department
Tel.: +49 30 897842-283
E-Mail: pollueck@vda.de

Cindy Schemmel
Technical Congress
GoIng at IAA
Organization Meetings
VDA Publications
Extranet
Tel: +49 30 897842-281
E-Mail: schemmel@vda.de

Hans-Thomas Ebner
Hans-Thomas Ebner Head of Department Technology

Tel: +49 30 897842-280 Fax: +49 30 897842-600
Nach oben springen