VDA General Assembly: VDA President Hildegard Müller unanimously re-elected

    Berlin, November 24, 2022

    Also unanimous re-election of the other members of the executive committee and vice presidents - changes in the VDA board

    Hildegard Müller, President of the German Association of the Automotive Industry (VDA), was confirmed in office today at the VDA general meeting in Berlin. She was unanimously re-elected for two more years. Müller has been VDA President since February 1, 2020.

    The other members of the executive committee and vice presidents were also unanimously re-elected for two years. These are: Dr. Daniel Böhmer, CEO of F. X. Meiller Fahrzeug- und Maschinenfabrik GmbH & Co. KG, Ola Källenius, CEO of Mercedes-Benz Group AG, and Arndt G. Kirchhoff, Chairman of the Advisory Board of the KIRCHHOFF Group.

    Newly elected to the VDA Board of Directors: Florian Huettl, Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Opel Automobile GmbH, Dr. Holger Klein, Deputy Chairman of the Board of Management of ZF Friedrichshafen AG, Andreas Kostal, Chairman of the Management Board of Leopold Kostal GmbH & Co. KG, and Thomas Schäfer, Member of the Board of Management of Volkswagen AG and Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of the Volkswagen Passenger Cars brand.

    The other members of the VDA board were confirmed in office by the general assembly.

    The following persons no longer belong to the VDA Executive Board: Uwe Hochgeschurtz, who has taken on a new role within the Stellantis Group and has been responsible for Stellantis' expanded European business as Chief Operating Officer (COO) since June 30, Wolf-Henning Scheider, who will be leaving the ZF Group at the turn of the year, Dr. Rolf Breidenbach, who resigned from his post as CEO of Hella KGaA Hueck & Co. on June 30, and Dr. Herbert Diess, who left the Board of Management of Volkswagen AG on September 1.

    VDA President Müller thanked the departing Executive Board members on behalf of the Presidency and Executive Board for their work on the VDA Executive Board and the great commitment with which they have championed the interests of the German automotive industry.

    The VDA Executive Board is now composed as follows:

    Hildegard Müller (VDA), Dr. Daniel Böhmer (Franz Xaver Meiller Fahrzeug- und Maschinenfabrik GmbH & Co. KG), Ola Källenius (Mercedes-Benz Group AG), Arndt G. Kirchhoff (Kirchhoff Automotive GmbH & Co. KG), Dr. Oliver Blume (Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG), Martin Daum (Daimler Truck AG), Markus Duesmann (Audi AG), Dr. Stefan Hartung (Robert Bosch GmbH), Florian Huettl (Opel Automobile GmbH), Gunnar Kilian (TRATON SE), Dr. Holger Klein (ZF Friedrichshafen AG), Andreas Kostal (Leopold Kostal GmbH & Co. KG), Natalie Mekelburger (Coroplast Fritz Müller GmbH & Co. KG), Martin Sander (Ford-Werke GmbH), Thomas Schäfer (Volkswagen AG), Gero Schulze Isfort (Bernard Krone Beteiligungs GmbH), Nikolai Setzer (Continental AG), Jürgen Spier (Spier GmbH & Co. Fahrzeugwerk KG), Dr. Stefan Wolf (ElringKlinger AG), Oliver Zipse (Bayerische Motoren Werke AG).

    Press Office

    Simon Schütz

    Head & Spokesperson with focus on politics and society